Scan code consultation:
400-862-6488
Service
Service
Current location: Home Service Explosion proof certification and certificate of conformity
What is the intrinsic safety "i" explosion-proof certification technology?

SINO Testing Services

| 2020-12-22|Return

1、 What is intrinsically safe electrical equipment?

By limiting various parameters of electrical equipment circuits or taking protective measures to limit the spark discharge energy and thermal energy of circuits, the sparks and thermal effects generated during normal operation and specified fault conditions cannot be ignitedZhongnuo TestingThe explosive mixture in the surrounding environment achieves electrical explosion-proof, and the circuit of this electrical equipment itself has explosion-proof performance, which is essentially safe, hence it is called intrinsic safety. Electrical equipment that uses intrinsically safe circuits is called intrinsically safe electrical equipment.


2、 Explosion proof principle of intrinsically safe electrical equipment

Intrinsically safe explosion-proof type refers to all circuits inside the equipment that are subjected to standard specified conditionsIncluding normal operation and specified fault conditionsAny electrical sparks or thermal effects generated below shall not ignite the specified explosivenessZhongnuo TestingIntrinsic safety circuits in gas environments. Intrinsic safety type starts with limiting the energy in the circuit, reducing the potential spark energy to below the specified ignition energy of the gas mixture through reliable control of circuit parameters, and limiting the surface heating temperature of wires and components to below the specified ignition temperature of the gas mixture.


3、 Interpretation of intrinsic safety explosion-proof level

1"Ia"Grade electrical equipment is an intrinsically safe electrical equipment that cannot cause ignition under normal operation and the application of a fault or any combination of two fault conditions; stay"Ia"In a type of circuit, the working current is limited to100mABelow."Ia"Type instruments are suitable for0District1District and2District.

2"Ib"Grade electrical equipment is an intrinsically safe electrical equipment that cannot cause ignition under normal operation and the application of a fault condition. stay"Ib"In a type of circuit, the working current is limited to150mABelow."Ib"Type instruments are suitable for1District and2District.

3"Ic"Grade electrical equipment does not consider fault conditions and is suitable for2District.


4、 The main measures for intrinsic safety explosion-proof:

1. Voltage and current limitations of the circuit;

2. Limitations of capacitance and inductance in circuits;

3. Isolation between intrinsically safe circuits and non intrinsically safe circuits;

4. Requirements for reliable components and components;

5. Regulations on safety barriers;

6. Fault analysis and testing regulations, etc.


5、 Standards applicable to intrinsically safe electrical equipment:

1GB3836.4-2010Electrical equipment for explosive gas environments4Part: Intrinsically Safe"I"Protected equipment

2IEC60079-11-1999Electrical equipment for explosive gas environments11Part: Intrinsically Safe"I"Protected equipment


6、 Characteristics and Scope of Application of Intrinsically Safe Electrical Equipment

Due to the inherent safety of the circuit of intrinsically safe electrical equipment, sparks, arcs, and heat generated will not ignite explosive mixtures in the surrounding environment. Therefore, intrinsically safe electrical equipment does not require a specialized explosion-proof enclosure, which can reduce the volume and weight of the equipment and simplify its structure. At the same time, the transmission lines of intrinsically safe electrical equipment can use both adhesive and bare wires, which can save a lot of cables. Therefore, intrinsically safe electrical equipmentZhongnuo TestingIt is an ideal explosion-proof electrical equipment with the characteristics of safety and reliability, simple structure, small size, light weight, low cost, and convenient manufacturing and maintenance. However, due to the maximum output power of intrinsically safe electrical equipment being25WLeft and right, therefore the scope of use is limited. At present, intrinsically safe electrical equipment is mainly used for communication, monitoring, signal and control systems, as well as instruments and meters.


surface1Intrinsic safety circuit diagram

image.png

surface2Intrinsically Safe Components - Zener Safety Barriers

image.png


surface3Intrinsic safety system structure diagram


image.png



The copyright of this article belongs to Zhongnuo Testing. The right to pursue plagiarism and theft will be reserved. Reproduction must indicate the source of the original text.



Related Recommendations
Contact us
400-862-6488
Address: 12th Floor, Research and Development Building, Yanxiang Zhigu, No. 11 Gaoxin West Road, Guangming District, Shenzhen
Follow us
Copyright: Shenzhen Zhongnuo Testing Technology Co., Ltd. 粤ICP备18004888号
服务热线
18924609560
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询

扫码咨询我们:
400-862-6488
服务项目
服务项目
当前位置: 首页 服务项目 防爆认证和防爆合格证
什么是本安型“i”防爆认证技术?

深圳中诺检测技术有限公司

| 2020-12-22|返回列表

一、什么是本安型(本质安全型)电气设备?

通过限制电气设备电路的各种参数,或采取保护措施来限制电路的火花放电能量和热能,使其在正常工作和规定的故障状态下产生的电火花和热效应均不能点燃中诺检测周围环境的爆炸性混合物,从而实现了电气防爆,这种电气设备的电路本身就具有防爆性能,也就是从“本质”上就是安全的,故称为本质安全型。采用本安电路的电气设备称为本质安全型电气设备。


二、本安型电气设备的防爆原理

本质安全型防爆型式是在设备内部的所有电路都是由在标准规定条件(包括正常工作和规定的故障条件)下,产生的任何电火花或任何热效应均不能点燃规定的爆炸性中诺检测气体环境的本质安全电路。本质安全型是从限制电路中的能量入手,通过可靠的控制电路参数将潜在的火花能量降低到可点燃规定的气体混合物能量以下,导线及元件表面发热温度限制在规定的气体混合物的点燃温度之下。


三、本安型防爆等级解读

1、“ia”等级电气设备是正常工作和施加一个故障和任意组合的 两个故障条件下,均不能引起点燃的本质安全型电气设备;在“ia”型电路中,工作电流被限制在100mA以下。“ia”型仪表适用于0区、1区和2区。

2、“ib”等级电气设备是正常工作和施加一个故障条件下,不能引起点燃的本质安全型电气设备。在“ib”型电路中,工作电流被限制在150mA以下。“ib”型仪表适用于1区和2区。

3、“ic”等级电气设备不考虑故障条件,适用于2区。


四、本安型防爆的主要措施:

1、电路的电压和电流限制;

2、电路中的电容和电感限制;

3、本安电路与非本安电路的隔离;

4、可靠元件和组件的要求;

 5、安全栅的规定;

 6、故障分析和试验规定等。


五、本安型电气设备适用的标准:

1、GB3836.4-2010爆炸性气体环境电气设备 第4部分:由本质安全型“i”保护的设备

2、IEC60079-11:1999 爆炸性气体环境电气设备 第11部分:由本质安全型“i”保护的设备


六、本安型电气设备的特点及适用范围

由于本安型电气设备的电路本身就是安全的,所产生的火花、电弧和热能都不会引燃周围环境爆炸性混合物,因此本安型电气设备不需要专门的防爆外壳,这样就可以缩小设备的体积和重量,简化设备的结构。同时本安型电气设备的传输线可以用胶质线和裸线,可以节省大量电缆。因此,本安型电气设备中诺检测具有安全可靠、结构简单、体积小、重量轻、造价低、制造维修方便等特点,是一种比较理想的防爆电气设备。但由于本安型电气设备的大输出功率为25W左右,因而使用范围受到了限制。目前本安型电气设备主要用于通讯、监控、信号和控制系统,以及仪器、仪表等。


1:本质安全电路示意图

image.png

2:本质安全组件————齐纳安全栅

image.png


3:本安型系统结构图


image.png



本文版权归中诺检测所有,抄袭盗用将保留追究权利,转载必须注明原文出处。



相关推荐
联系我们
400-862-6488
地址:深圳市光明区高新西路11号研祥智谷研发楼12楼
关注我们
版权所有:深圳中诺检测技术有限公司  粤ICP备18004888号
服务热线
18924609560
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询