Scan code consultation:
400-862-6488
Service
Service
Current location: Home Service Explosion proof certification and certificate of conformity
What are the common ignition sources in explosive dust environments?

SINO Testing Services

| 2020-06-22|Return

The ignition source, as a heat source providing combustion reactions, is the direct cause of inducing dust explosion accidents. In industrial production, there are various types of ignition sources around various process equipment or ancillary components. According to the relevant provisions of GB25285.1-2010 "Prevention and Protection of Explosive Atmospheres - Part 1: Basic Principles and Methods", the types of ignition sources in industrial explosive hazardous environments can be divided into 13 categories. According to incomplete statistics, the ignition methods that cause dust explosions mainly include impact or friction, electrostatic sparks, fusion or melting sparks, spontaneous sparks, open flames, metal overheating, and electrical sparks according to the frequency of accidents. Overall, the common ignition sources in explosive dust environments are:



Open flame

Open flames are an important ignition source for industrial fire and explosion accidents, and smoking, industrial hot work (such as gas cutting and welding), heating furnaces, etc. are all effective ignition sources for explosive hazardous environments. Usually, in safety management, enterprises should strictly prohibit the presence of open flame ignition sources in explosive hazardous areas, and establish a sound hot work system. If open flame operation is necessary, it should be strictly carried out in accordance with the hot work system.


 



High temperature objects

The hot surface of high-temperature objects is a potential ignition source for explosive hazardous environments, and can be divided into two categories: electrical equipment hot surface and non electrical equipment hot surface. In industrial production, heating equipment, heating equipment, motors/lamps, etc. are prone to become high-temperature objects, and explosion-proof treatment should be carried out in accordance with the relevant requirements of series standards such as GB3836 and GB12476. Mechanical equipment such as internal combustion engines, gearboxes, bearings, and other mechanical components or components are prone to forming high-temperature hot surfaces under normal or faulty conditions. In industrial safety production, ignition hazard assessment and detection should be carried out in accordance with GB25286 and related series standards.


 



Electrical sparks

Electrical spark is a potential ignition source carried by electrical equipment itself, which is a breakdown discharge between electrodes. Usually, electrical sparks are easily generated when electrical circuits are disconnected or short circuited, electrical equipment is braked, or electrical equipment is overloaded.


 



electrostatic discharge

According to the form of static electricity generation, static electricity can be divided into various forms of electrification, such as contact friction separation electrification, electrostatic induction electrification, and electromagnetic induction electrification; According to the properties of charged bodies, they can be further divided into solid, liquid, gas, powder, and human charged bodies. In explosive dust environments, various non-metallic components or non-metallic parts of components are prone to generate frictional static electricity, and various electromagnetic induction causes metal components to easily form induced static electricity. As an important participant in explosive dust environments, the human body itself is an important source of static electricity generation. Therefore, in dust explosion hazardous environments, various types of static electricity are widely present and effective measures should be taken to avoid them.


 



Impact and friction

The impact and friction between mechanical equipment or components are also important ignition sources for combustible dust environments. During the process of impact and friction between metal components, it is highly likely to generate metal sparks or friction with high-temperature hot surfaces, thereby igniting explosive hazardous environments. Therefore, all types of mechanical equipment or components used in explosive hazardous areas should be evaluated for their ignition hazard, the risk of the equipment becoming an effective ignition source should be analyzed, and measures should be taken to avoid it, ensuring the safe use of mechanical equipment in explosive hazardous environments.


 



chemical reaction

Chemical reactions, especially self heating reactions, are potential ignition sources for explosive hazardous environments, such as aluminum iron reactions, oxidation combustion, etc. A large amount of freely accumulated dust, such as coal mines, flour, and corn starch in grain warehouses, often spontaneously ignites and catches fire due to the accumulation of dust.


 



thunder

Lightning is one of the greatest threats to explosive dust environments in nature. The huge discharge current generated during lightning discharge has a great destructive power and is also prone to dust explosion accidents. Therefore, factories (buildings) in workplaces with dust explosion hazards must be equipped with lightning protection systems in accordance with the "Code for Design of Lightning Protection of Buildings" (GB50057-2010) and can be grounded.


Related Recommendations
Contact us
400-862-6488
Address: 12th Floor, Research and Development Building, Yanxiang Zhigu, No. 11 Gaoxin West Road, Guangming District, Shenzhen
Follow us
Copyright: Shenzhen Zhongnuo Testing Technology Co., Ltd. 粤ICP备18004888号
服务热线
18924609560
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询

扫码咨询我们:
400-862-6488
服务项目
服务项目
当前位置: 首页 服务项目 防爆认证和防爆合格证
爆炸性粉尘环境常见点燃源有哪些?

深圳中诺检测技术有限公司

| 2020-06-22|返回列表

点燃源作为提供燃烧反应的热源,是诱导粉尘爆炸事故发生的直接原因。在工业生产中,各工艺设备或附属部件周围存在各种类型的点燃源,按照GB25285.1-2010《爆炸性环境爆炸预防和防护第1部分:基本原则和方法》中的相关规定,工业爆炸危险环境中点燃源类型可分为13类。据不完全统计,引起粉尘爆炸的点燃方式按事故发生频率主要有冲击或摩擦、静电火花、熔接或熔断火花、自燃火花、明火、金属过热和电气火花等七种。总体来讲,爆炸性粉尘环境常见点燃源主要有:



明火

明火是工业火灾爆炸事故的重要点燃源,抽烟、工业动火(如气割焊)、加热炉等均是爆炸危险环境的有效点燃源。通常企业在安全管理中,在爆炸危险区域内应绝对禁止明火点燃源的存在,应建立健全的动火作业制度,如若必须进行明火作业,应严格按照动火作业制度进行。


 



高温物体

高温物体热表面是爆炸危险环境的潜在点燃源,又可分为电气设备热表面和非电气设备热表面两类。在工业生产中,加热设备、供暖设备、电机/灯具等极易成为高温物体,应按照GB3836及GB12476等系列标准的相关要求进行防爆处理。机械设备如内燃机、减速箱、轴承等机械零部件或组件,在正常或故障工况下也易形成高温热表面,在工业安全生产中应根据GB25286及相关系列标准进行点燃危险评估和检测。


 



电气火花

电气火花是电气设备自身携带的潜在点燃源,是电极间的击穿放电,通常当电气线路断开或短路、电气设备起制动或电气设备超负荷运行时易产生电气火花。


 



静电放电

按照静电的产生形式,静电可分为接触摩擦分离起电、静电感应起电及电磁感应起电等多种起电形式;按照带电体的性质,又可分为固体、液体、气体、粉体及人体带电等。在爆炸性粉尘环境中,各种非金属部件或部件的非金属部分易产生摩擦静电,而各种电磁感应使得金属部件易形成感应静电,而作为爆炸性粉尘环境的重要参与者,人体本身就是重要的静电产生源。因此,在粉尘爆炸危险环境中,各类静电广泛存在,应采取有效方式进行避免。


 



撞击和摩擦

机械设备或部件之间的撞击和摩擦也是可燃性粉尘环境的重要点燃源。金属部件之间在撞击和摩擦的过程中,极易产生金属火花或摩擦高温热表面,从而引燃爆炸危险环境。因此,在爆炸危险场所使用的各类机械设备或部件,均应对其点燃危险性进行评估,分析设备自身成为有效点燃源的风险,并采取措施进行避免,确保爆炸危险环境机械设备的使用安全。


 



化学反应

化学反应特别是自热反应是爆炸危险环境的潜在点燃源,如铝铁反应、氧化燃烧等。大量自由堆积的粉尘,如煤矿、面粉和玉米淀粉等粮食仓库,聚集粉尘等经常会自燃着火。


 



雷电

雷电是自然界中引起爆炸性粉尘环境爆炸危害中大的威胁之一。雷电放电过程中产生的巨大放电电流破坏力极大,也易诱发粉尘爆炸事故,因此粉尘爆炸危险作业场所的厂房(建构筑物)必须按《建筑物防雷设计规范》(GB50057-2010)规定设置防雷系统,并可靠接地。


相关推荐
联系我们
400-862-6488
地址:深圳市光明区高新西路11号研祥智谷研发楼12楼
关注我们
版权所有:深圳中诺检测技术有限公司  粤ICP备18004888号
服务热线
18924609560
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询