Scan code consultation:
400-862-6488
Service
Service
Current location: Home Service Explosion proof certification and certificate of conformity
IP protection level requirements for explosion-proof equipment used in explosive gas environments

SINO Testing Services

| 2021-08-26|Return

In the previous article, we provided a detailed introduction to the IP protection level requirements for explosion-proof equipment in combustible dust environments. textZhongnuo TestingNext, the IP protection level requirements for equipment used in explosive gas environments were introduced.


1. Enhanced safety electrical equipment "e"

(1) The protection level defined in GB/T4942.1-2006 and GB4208-2008 shall comply with the provisions in a) or b), except as otherwise specified in 4.9.2, 4.9.3 or Chapter 5.

a) The shell containing exposed live parts inside shall have a protection level of at least IP54;

b) The interior specified in 4.5 is only equipped with an insulated live component housing, with a minimum protection level of IP44.


(2) The casing of electrical equipment can be equipped with drainage holes or ventilation holes to prevent condensation from accumulating. The requirements related to equipment categories are as follows:
a) Class I equipment, with a protection level that meets the requirements of 2.1.1;

b) Class II equipment, drainage holes or ventilation holes can reduce the protection level provided by the casing according to 2.1.1. However, in the case of 2.1.1a), its protection level is not less than IP44, or in the case of 2.1.1b), its protection level is not less than IP44.


(3) If the enclosure is equipped with an intrinsically safe "i" circuit or system that complies with GB3836.4-2010, or components of an intrinsically safe circuit or system, a) the enclosure cover that allows contact with live non intrinsically safe circuits shall comply with the following:GB3836Warning signs shall be installed according to the requirements of a) in Table 12, or b) when the equipment casing is opened, all live parts of non intrinsically safe "i" circuits shall be equipped with isolation inner covers, with a protection level of at least IP30


2. Intrinsically safe electrical equipment "i"

The protection level of intrinsically safe equipment is determined according to the applicable location, and for equipment that meets the separation spacing in Table 5 of GB3836.4, the shell protection level shall not be less than IP20. Equipment that meets the separation spacing requirements of Appendix F of 3836.4 should achieve a level 2 pollution prevention level.


3. Positive pressure electrical equipment "p"

The positive pressure casing of positive pressure equipment should have a protection level that meets the following table (IP44 can be required on wet or coal dust mining working surfaces).








4. Liquid immersed electrical equipment "o"

The structure of Ex equipment should ensure sufficient protective liquid. According to the expected equipment protection level requirements, monitoring devices, indicators, or liquid level control safety devices with automatic shut-off switches can be used to ensure sufficient liquid without specific protection level requirements.


5. Sand filled electrical equipment "q"

(1) The enclosure of electrical equipment, electrical equipment components or Ex components protected by sand filled "q" should meet at least the IP54 protection level requirements specified in GB/T4208 under normal operating conditions, that is, when all openings are closed during normal use. If the protection level is IP5 or higher and the box is not airtight, the box should be equipped with a breathing device. The casing of the breathing device should at least meet the IP54 protection level requirements specified in GB/T4208. Protection tests should be conducted on empty boxes without filling. At the end of the waterproof test, there should be no visible water inside the box.

(2) If used only in clean and dry rooms, the protection level can be reduced to IP43. For this type of equipment, the symbol "X" should be added after the explosion-proof certificate number in accordance with the marking requirements of GB3836.1, and the special usage conditions specified in the explosion-proof certificate should specify the usage restrictions in detail.

(3) When the Ex components protected by sand filled "q" are installed in other explosion-proof types of enclosures that comply with GB3836.1, the protection level of the external enclosure should be at least IP54. If the installation position of the Ex component makes it impossible for it to be affected by any small amount of water that may enter the casing, there is no need to specify the protection level of the internal box.


6. Other explosion-proof types

Other explosion-proof types (such as explosion-proof, sealed, and spark free equipment) are not specifically guided in the standard, so the protection level is determined based on actual needs.


No platforms or individuals are allowed to plagiarize or repost!



Related Recommendations
Contact us
400-862-6488
Address: 12th Floor, Research and Development Building, Yanxiang Zhigu, No. 11 Gaoxin West Road, Guangming District, Shenzhen
Follow us
Copyright: Shenzhen Zhongnuo Testing Technology Co., Ltd. 粤ICP备18004888号
服务热线
18924609560
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询

扫码咨询我们:
400-862-6488
服务项目
服务项目
当前位置: 首页 服务项目 防爆认证和防爆合格证
爆炸性气体场所使用防爆设备的IP防护等级要求

深圳中诺检测技术有限公司

| 2021-08-26|返回列表

在上一篇,我们详细介绍了可燃性粉尘场所的防爆设备的IP防护等级要求。本文中诺检测接着介绍了爆炸性气体场所使用设备的IP防护等级要求。


1、增安型电气设备“e”

(1)GB/T4942.1-2006和GB4208-2008定义的防护等级应符合a)或b)中的规定,4.9.2、4.9.3或第5章中另有规定的除外。

a)内部装有裸露带电零部件的外壳,至少具有IP54的防护等级;

b)4.5中规定的内部仅装有绝缘带电零部件外壳,至少具有IP44的防护等级。


(2)电气设备的外壳可设置排水孔或通风孔以防止冷凝水聚集。与设备类别有关的要求如下:
a)I类设备,符合2.1.1要求的防护等级;

b)Ⅱ类设备,排水孔或通风孔可降低由外壳提供的按照2.1.1的防护等级,但是,在2.1.1a)情况下其防护等级不低于IP44或在2.1.1b)情况下其防护等级不低于IP44。


(3)如果外壳内装有符合GB3836.4-2010的本质安全型“i”的电路或系统,或本质安全电路或系统的部件,则a)在允许接触带电的非本质安全电路的外壳盖上应按照GB3836中表12中a)的要求设置警告牌,或b)当设备外壳打开时,所有非本质安全“i”的电路的带电部件应设隔离内盖,其防护等级至少为IP30


2、本安型电气设备“i”

本安型设备的防护等级根据适用场所而定,其中符合GB3836.4表5分隔间距的设备,外壳防护等级不低于IP20。符合3836.4附录F分隔间距的设备应达到2级防污染等级。


3、正压型电气设备“p”

正压型设备的正压外壳应具有符合下表的防护等级(在潮湿或有煤尘的采掘作业面上可要求IP44)。








4、液浸型电气设备“o”

Ex设备的结构应保证有足够的保护液体。根据预期设备保护级别的要求,可采用监控装置、指示器或带有自动关断开关的液位控制安全装置,保证有足够的液体,不做具体的防护等级要求。


5、充砂型电气设备“q”

(1)由充砂型“q”保护的电气设备、电气设备部件或Ex元件的箱体,在其正常运行条件下,即在正常使用中所有开口都闭合的情况下,至少应符合GB/T4208规定的IP54防护等级的要求。如果防护等级为IP5或更高,且箱体不是气密型,则箱体应配置呼吸装置。采用呼吸装置的箱体至少应符合GB/T4208规定的IP54防护等级的要求。应在未装填料的空箱体上进行防护试验。防水试验结束时箱体内不应有可见的水。

(2)如果仅在洁净、干燥的房间内使用,防护等级可降至IP43。对于这种设备,应按照GB3836.1的标志要求,在防爆合格证编号后加符号“X”,并且防爆合格证规定的特殊使用条件中应详细说明使用限制条件。

(3)当由充砂型“q”保护的Ex元件安装在符合GB3836.1规定的其他防爆型式的外壳内时,外部外壳的防护等级至少应为IP54。如果Ex元件的安装位置使其不可能受任何少量可能进入外壳的水影响,则不需要规定内部箱体的防护等级。


6、其他防爆型式

其他防爆型式(如:隔爆、浇封、无火花型设备),标准中未做具体指导,故防护等级根根实际需求进行测定。


严禁任何平台和个人抄袭和转载!



相关推荐
联系我们
400-862-6488
地址:深圳市光明区高新西路11号研祥智谷研发楼12楼
关注我们
版权所有:深圳中诺检测技术有限公司  粤ICP备18004888号
服务热线
18924609560
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询