Scan code consultation:
400-862-6488
Service
Service
Current location: Home Service Explosion proof certification and certificate of conformity
Classification of Dust Explosion proof Electrical Equipment and Dust Explosion proof Signs

SINO Testing Services

| 2019-12-12|Return

Electrical equipment used in dust explosive hazardous areas should be selected according to the current national standard GB 12476.2-2010 "Electrical Equipment for Combustible Dust Environments Part 2: Selection and Installation". Explosion proof electrical equipment used in dust explosive environments has a similar structure to explosion-proof electrical equipment used in explosive mixed gas environments, which is not easily distinguishable in appearance, but is strictly prohibited from being used interchangeably (except for electrical equipment that has obtained dual explosion-proof certification for gas and dust). Explosion proof electrical equipment should be distinguished for suitability in dust explosive environments by the explosion-proof markings indicated on its nameplate.

Dust explosion-proof sign
Generally speaking, electrical equipment commonly used in combustible dust environments should use explosion-proof signs in accordance with Article 29 of GB 12476.1-2013 "Electrical Equipment for Combustible Dust Environments Part 1: General Requirements".

 

The commonly used explosion-proof types and their corresponding explosion-proof signs are as follows:

1Positive pressure protection type "pD"

The principle of positive pressure protection type explosion-proof electrical equipment in the explosion-proof qualification certificate is to maintain an overvoltage inside the casing above the environment, in order to avoid the formation of explosive dust environment inside the casing. Its explosion-proof sign should at least have the Ex symbol; Explosion proof type code pD; The area where the equipment can be used; Shell protection level (IP code); Composition of the highest surface temperature value (℃). For example:

image.png 

2Shell protection type "tD"

The principle of explosion-proof electrical equipment with shell protection in the explosion-proof qualification certificate is to prevent combustible dust from igniting by setting up a dustproof shell that can prevent all visible dust particles from entering or an shell that does not completely prevent dust from entering but takes measures to prevent it from entering enough to affect the safe operation of the equipment. The explosion-proof symbol should at least consist of the Ex symbol, explosion-proof type code tD, equipment usable area (prefixed with A or B), enclosure protection level (IP code), and maximum surface temperature value (° C), for example:
TIM截图20191212104843.jpg
Two different types of shell protection "tD" are specified: Type A and Type B. These two types have the same level of protection.

The two types of A and B are universal, and the requirements for equipment selection/installation will not be confused. They only use different methods, and the main difference is:

image.png 

3Intrinsically safe "iaD" and "ibD"

The explosion-proof types of intrinsically safe explosion-proof electrical equipment are divided into two types: iaD and ibD. It is achieved by limiting any electrical sparks or thermal effects generated by connecting wires inside the equipment and exposed to explosive environments, so that the energy generated is lower than that of electrical equipment that can cause ignition energy. Its explosion-proof sign should be marked with the Ex symbol; Explosion proof type code iaD or ibD; The area where the equipment can be used; Composition of the highest surface temperature value (℃). For example: Ex iaD 20 T120 ℃

 

4Pouring and sealing protection type "mD"

Sealing protection type refers to the electrical equipment that seals sparks or heating components that may ignite explosive environments into a composite, so that they can avoid igniting dust layers or dust clouds under operating or installation conditions. Its explosion-proof sign should be marked with the Ex symbol; Explosion proof type code mD; The area where the equipment can be used; Composition of the highest surface temperature value (℃). For example: Ex mD 20 T120 ℃

  

Some explosion-proof electrical equipment can be used in both dust explosion hazardous environments and explosive gas mixture environments. The explosion-proof label on its nameplate should have both explosion-proof labels suitable for combustible dust environments and two explosion-proof qualification certificates suitable for explosive gas mixture environments.
Service hotline: 18924609560 (same WeChat account)


Related Recommendations
Contact us
400-862-6488
Address: 12th Floor, Research and Development Building, Yanxiang Zhigu, No. 11 Gaoxin West Road, Guangming District, Shenzhen
Follow us
Copyright: Shenzhen Zhongnuo Testing Technology Co., Ltd. 粤ICP备18004888号
服务热线
18924609560
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询

扫码咨询我们:
400-862-6488
服务项目
服务项目
当前位置: 首页 服务项目 防爆认证和防爆合格证
粉尘防爆电气设备的分类及粉尘防爆标志

深圳中诺检测技术有限公司

| 2019-12-12|返回列表

在粉尘爆炸性危险产所内使用的电气设备应按照现行国标GB 12476.2-2010 《可燃性粉尘环境用电气设备第2部分:选型和安装》的规定选用粉尘防爆型电气设备。用于粉尘爆炸性环境的防爆型电气设备与用于爆炸性混合气体环境的防爆电气设备结构类似,从外观上不易分辨,但严禁通用(获得气体与粉尘双重防爆认证的电气设备除外)。应通过其铭牌上标识的防爆标志来辨别防爆电气设备是否适用于粉尘爆炸性环境。

粉尘防爆标志
一般来说,常见的可燃性粉尘环境用电气设备应根据GB 12476.1-2013 《可燃性粉尘环境用电气设备第1部分:通用要求》第29条:标志 规定使用防爆标志。

 

常用的防爆型式及其对应的防爆标志有以下几种:

1、 正压保护型“pD”

 防爆合格证中正压保护型防爆电气设备原理是通过保持外壳内部高于环境的过压,以免在外壳内部形成爆炸性粉尘环境的的电气设备。其防爆标志至少应由Ex符号;防爆型式代号pD;设备可使用的区域;外壳防护等级(IP代码);高表面温度值(℃)组成。例如:

image.png 

2、 外壳保护型“tD”

防爆合格证中外壳保护型防爆电气设备原理是通过设置能防止所有可见粉尘颗粒进入的尘密外壳或不完全阻止粉尘进入但采取措施使其进入量不足以影响设备安全运行的外壳来防止可燃性粉尘点燃的电气设备。其防爆标志至少应由Ex符号、防爆型式代号tD、设备可使用区域(加前缀A或B)、外壳防护等级(IP代码)、高表面温度值(°C)组成,例如:
TIM截图20191212104843.jpg
对外壳保护“tD”规定了两种不同的型式:A型和B型。这两种型式具有相同的保护水平。

A型和B型两种型式通用,采用哪种要求均不会混淆这两种型式对设备的要求和选型/安装的要求,他们只是使用了不同的方法,主要差别是:

image.png 

3、本质安全型”iaD”和”ibD”

 本质安全性防爆电气设备的防爆型式分为iaD和ibD两种,是通过限制设备内部和暴露于爆炸性环境中的连接导线所产生的任何电火花或热效应,使其产生的能量低于可引起点燃能量的电气设备。其防爆标志应由Ex符号;防爆型式代号iaD或ibD;设备可使用的区域;高表面温度值(℃)组成。例如:Ex iaD 20 T120℃

 

4、浇封保护型“ mD”

浇封保护型,是将可能产生点燃爆炸性环境的火花或发热部件封入复合物中,使它们在运行或安装条件下避免点燃粉尘层或粉尘云的电气设备。其防爆标志应由Ex符号;防爆型式代号mD;设备可使用的区域;高表面温度值(℃)组成。例如:Ex mD 20 T120℃

  

 有一些防爆电气设备既可以用于粉尘爆炸危险环境也可以用于爆炸性气体混合物环境,其铭牌标示的防爆标志应同时具有适用于可燃性粉尘环境的防爆标志和适用于爆炸性气体混合物环境的两个防爆合格证标志。
服务热线:18924609560(微信同号)


相关推荐
联系我们
400-862-6488
地址:深圳市光明区高新西路11号研祥智谷研发楼12楼
关注我们
版权所有:深圳中诺检测技术有限公司  粤ICP备18004888号
服务热线
18924609560
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询