Scan code consultation:
400-862-6488
Technology
Technology
Current location: Home Technology Explosion proof information
What are the requirements for installing explosion-proof instruments and meters in explosive hazardous areas?

SINO Testing Services

| 2020-08-19|Return

Installation of explosion-proof electrical equipment


1. Instruments, electrical equipment, and installation materials used in explosive hazardous areas, such as junction boxes, junction boxes, terminal boxes, etc., must have a certificate issued by an authorized agency in the countryExplosion proof certificateBefore installation, the specifications and models should be checked to ensure they meet the design requirements, and there should be no external damage or cracks.

 

2. It can also be set up in explosive hazardous areasPositive pressure explosion-proofThe instrument box is equipped with non explosion-proof instruments and other electrical equipment. The ventilation pipe of the instrument box must be kept unobstructed, and the volume of the box should be connected before power transmission5Replace with more than twice the amount of gas.

 

3. Explosive hazardous areas1The instrument wiring within the area must ensure that in the event of grounding, short circuit, wire breakage, or other accidents, it does not form a source of ignition. Therefore, cables and wires must be laid through pipes, using pressure and explosion-proof metal pipes. Cylindrical pipe threaded connections should be used between the threading protection pipes, as well as between the protection pipes and the junction box, distribution box, and pull box. The effective meshing part of the threads should be5-6Deduction above. When flexible connections are required, explosion-proof flexible connection pipes should be used.

 

4. In the2The instrument wiring within the area should generally be threaded through pipes, but only to protect the insulation layer of cables and wires from external damage.

 

5. When cable ducts, cable trenches, and protective pipes pass through the boundary lines of different levels of explosive hazardous areas, sealing measures should be taken to prevent explosive gases from flowing from one hazardous area to another.

 

6. When connecting protective tubes to on-site instruments, detection components, electrical equipment, instrument boxes, junction boxes, pull boxes, etc., they should be installed within the connection pointsExplosion proofSealing pipe fittings, for2 inchesThe above protective pipes are installed every15mA sealed pipe fitting should be installed.


Related Recommendations
Contact us
400-862-6488
Address: 12th Floor, Research and Development Building, Yanxiang Zhigu, No. 11 Gaoxin West Road, Guangming District, Shenzhen
Follow us
Copyright: Shenzhen Zhongnuo Testing Technology Co., Ltd. 粤ICP备18004888号
服务热线
18924609560
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询

扫码咨询我们:
400-862-6488
防爆技术
防爆技术
当前位置: 首页 防爆技术 防爆资讯
在爆炸性危险场所安装防爆仪器仪表有什么要求?

深圳中诺检测技术有限公司

| 2020-08-19|返回列表

防爆电气设备安装


1、爆炸危险场所使用的仪表、电气设备和安装材料如接线盒、分线盒、端子箱等,必须具有经本国授权机构签发的防爆合格证,安装前应检查其规格、型号是否符合设计要求,其外部应无损伤、裂纹。

 

2、在爆炸危险场所也可设置正压防爆的仪表箱,内装非防爆型仪表及其他电气设备,仪表箱的通风管必须保持畅通,在送电以前,应通入箱体积5倍以上的气体进行置换。

 

3、爆炸危险场所1区内的仪表配线,必须保证在万一发生接地、短路、断线等事故时,也不致形成点火源。因而电缆、电线必须穿管敷设,采用耐压防爆的金属管,穿线保护管之间以及保护管与接线盒、分线箱、拉线盒之间,均应采用圆柱管螺纹连接,螺纹有效啮合部分应在5~6扣以上。需挠性连接时应采用防爆挠性连接管。

 

4、在2区内的仪表配线,一般也应穿管,但只是为了保护电缆、电线的绝缘层不受外伤。

 

5、汇线槽、电缆沟、保护管穿过不同等级的爆炸危险场所分界线时,应采取密封措施,以防止爆炸性气体从一个危险场所串入另一个危险场所。

 

6、保护管与现场仪表、检测元件、电气设备、仪表箱、分线箱、接线盒、拉线盒等连接时,应在连接处以内安装隔爆密封管件,对2in以上的保护管每隔15m应设置一个密封管件。


相关推荐
联系我们
400-862-6488
地址:深圳市光明区高新西路11号研祥智谷研发楼12楼
关注我们
版权所有:深圳中诺检测技术有限公司  粤ICP备18004888号
服务热线
18924609560
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询