Scan code consultation:
400-862-6488
Technology
Technology
Current location: Home Technology Explosion proof information
Can the IECEx certificate be directly converted into a domestic explosion-proof certificate?

SINO Testing Services

| 2020-06-22|Return

The full name of IECEx organization is the organizational system of the International Electrotechnical Commission for the certification of electrical equipment for explosive environments. The full English name is IEC Scheme for Certification to Standards for Electrical Equipment for Explosive Atmospheres, abbreviated as IECEx SCHEME, abbreviated as IECEx system. The IECEx system is an international organization under the International Electrotechnical Commission that specializes in the safety certification of explosion-proof electrical products (referred to as Ex products - the same below).

 

The ultimate goal of the IECEx system is to be accepted worldwide

A series of standards for electrical equipment in explosive hazardous environments developed by IEC TC31;

One certificate - IECEx Certification of Conformity;

One logo - IECEx Mark of Conformity.

 

In short, the purpose of the IECEx certification system is to promote the applicability of certification, so that members within the same group can recognize each other and avoid duplicate certification. As a member country of IEC, countries such as Australia, New Zealand, and Singapore have already accepted the IECEx international explosion-proof certification. Exporting products that have obtained the IECEx explosion-proof certificate to these countries does not require applying for the country's explosion-proof certification.


According to the provisions of the IECEx certification system, member countries that are currently unable to accept IECEx certificates due to national differences and other reasons should recognize the Ex inspection reports and factory quality condition inspection reports (QAR) issued by the Ex certification bodies (Ex CB) of other member countries in the IECEx system when conducting national Ex certification activities. Only supplementary tests or inspections should be conducted on the differences in the standards, providing a fast track for manufacturers from other member countries holding IEC Ex certificates to apply for their national and regional certifications.

 

However, as a member of IEC, China's domestic standards for explosion-proof products are in accordance with the GB3836 standard. Its explosion-proof products in China need to apply for China's explosion-proof certificate or coal safety certification, which cannot be directly replaced by IECEx. Of course, sometimes it is possible to convert the obtained IECEx test report (which may require additional testing items) into a mandatory explosion-proof certification certificate in China, but it must be confirmed and reviewed by the applying institution.



For more information on international and domestic explosion-proof certificates, please contact Zhongnuo Testing

Service hotline: 18924609560 (same WeChat account)




Related Recommendations
Contact us
400-862-6488
Address: 12th Floor, Research and Development Building, Yanxiang Zhigu, No. 11 Gaoxin West Road, Guangming District, Shenzhen
Follow us
Copyright: Shenzhen Zhongnuo Testing Technology Co., Ltd. 粤ICP备18004888号
服务热线
18924609560
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询

扫码咨询我们:
400-862-6488
防爆技术
防爆技术
当前位置: 首页 防爆技术 防爆资讯
IECEx证书可以直接转为国内防爆合格证吗?

深圳中诺检测技术有限公司

| 2020-06-22|返回列表

IECEx组织的全称是国际电工委员会关于对爆炸性环境用电气设备进行标准认证的组织系统,英文全称是IEC Scheme for Certification to Standards for Electrical Equipment for Explosive Atmospheres ,英文缩写IECEx SCHEME,简称IECEx体系。IECEx体系是国际电工委员会下设的专门从事防爆电气产品(简称Ex产品—以下同)安全认证的国际组织。

 

IECEx体系的终目标是全世界范围内接受

一个标准 ---- IEC TC31制订的 爆炸危险环境用电气设备系列标准;

一个证书 ---- IECEx 认证证书 (IECEx Certification of Conformity);

一个标志 ---- IECEx 认证标志 (IECEx Mark of Conformity)。

 

简而言之,IECEx认证体系其目的就是推行一个认证适用性,使得同一组之下的成员相互认可,避免重复认证。作为IEC成员国,澳大利亚、新西兰和新加坡等国已经接受IECEx国际防爆认证证书,取得IECEx的防爆合格证产品向这些国家出口不需要再申请该国的防爆认证。


按照IECEx认证体系的规定,由于国家差异等原因目前还不能接受IECEx证书的成员国,在进行国家的Ex认证活动时应承认IECEx体系中其他成员国的Ex认证机构(Ex CB)签发的Ex检验报告和工厂质量条件检查报告(QAR),仅仅对标准中的差异部分进行补充试验或检查,为持有IEC Ex证书的其他成员国的制造商申请其国家和地区性认证提供快速通道。

 

但是,中国作为IEC成员国,防爆产品的国内标准是按照GB3836标准的,其防爆产品在中国需要申请中国的防爆合格证或者煤安认证,这都是不能用IECEx直接替代的。当然,某些时候,是可以拿已经获得的IECEx测试报告(可能需要额外增加一些测试项目)来转化成国内强制性防爆认证证书, 但一定需要通过申请机构的确认和审核。



了解更多国际和国内防爆合格证的资讯请联系中诺检测

服务热线:18924609560(微信同号)




相关推荐
联系我们
400-862-6488
地址:深圳市光明区高新西路11号研祥智谷研发楼12楼
关注我们
版权所有:深圳中诺检测技术有限公司  粤ICP备18004888号
服务热线
18924609560
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询