Scan code consultation:
400-862-6488
Service
Service
Current location: Home Service Explosion proof design
Introduction to Intrinsic Safety Circuit Design of Explosion proof Certification Technology

SINO Testing Services

| 2020-10-19|Return

As a safety technology that suppresses the energy of ignition sources, intrinsic safety and explosion-proof certification technology has been widely used in engineering projects in various industries due to its advantages of simple structure, small volume, light weight, and the ability to maintain, calibrate, and replace parts with electricity.

Basic requirements for circuit design of intrinsic safety and explosion-proof

By controlling the electrical parameters of the circuit (such as reducing the parameters of energy storage components such as inductance and capacitance), or reducing the circuit current and voltage, the circuit can meet the requirements of intrinsic safety and explosion-proof; The components in the circuit should have sufficient power, and the connecting wires should have sufficient cross-section to ensure that the high voltage and large current that the circuit may generate under various fault conditions will not damage the performance of the components. The reliability of the components is ensured to ensure the reliability of the circuit. This requires the calculation of the corresponding electrical component parameters in the intrinsic safety circuit, i.e. intrinsic safety circuit calculation, to meet the requirements of relevant safety regulations and ensure safety production. When working normally, the safety factor is 2.0; When a fault occurs, the safety factor is 1.5; When there are two faults, the safety factor is 1.0.

The basic principle of intrinsic safety explosion-proof certification technology is to achieve the purpose of explosion-proof by limiting energy. Under normal or abnormal circuit conditions, intrinsic safety technology reliably limits the energy in the circuit within an allowable range to ensure that in the event of electrical equipment short circuits, component damage, etc., it does not cause the explosion of hazardous gases that may exist around it.

The intrinsic safety explosion-proof system, abbreviated as the intrinsic safety circuit system, consists of three parts: on-site intrinsic safety equipment, intrinsic safety cables, and associated equipment, as shown in Figure 1. The system circuit is divided into intrinsically safe circuits and non intrinsically safe circuits based on safety barriers. The circuit formed by connecting the safety barrier to the on-site instrument through an intrinsic safety cable is an intrinsic safety circuit; The circuit from the safety barrier to the DCS and to the power supply is a non intrinsically safe circuit.


Several inequalities for calculating simple intrinsic safety circuits:



The copyright of this article belongs to Zhongnuo Testing. The right to pursue plagiarism and theft will be reserved. Reproduction must indicate the source of the original text.



Related Recommendations
Contact us
400-862-6488
Address: 12th Floor, Research and Development Building, Yanxiang Zhigu, No. 11 Gaoxin West Road, Guangming District, Shenzhen
Follow us
Copyright: Shenzhen Zhongnuo Testing Technology Co., Ltd. 粤ICP备18004888号
服务热线
18924609560
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询

扫码咨询我们:
400-862-6488
服务项目
服务项目
当前位置: 首页 服务项目 防爆设计
防爆认证技术之本安回路设计简述

深圳中诺检测技术有限公司

| 2020-10-19|返回列表

本安防爆认证技术作为一种以抑制点火源能量为防爆手段的安全技术,以其结构简单、体积小、质量轻,可带电维护、标定和更换零件等优点,目前在各个行业的工程项目中已得到了广泛应用。

本安防爆的回路设计基本要求

通过控制电路的电参数(如减小电感和电容等储能元件参数),或降低电路电流和电压,使电路达到本安防爆要求;电路中元器件要有足够的功率,连接导线应具有足够截面,以使电路在各种故障条件下可能产生的高电压和大电流不会破坏元件性能,通过元件的可靠性来保证电路的可靠性。这就要求对本安回路中相应的电气元件参数进行计算,即本安回路计算,以达到相关安全规范的要求,使安全生产更有保证。正常工作时,安全系数为 2.0;一个故障时,安全系数为 1.5;二个故障时,安全系数为 1.0 。

本安防爆认证技术的基本原理是以限制能量的原则达到防爆的目的,本安技术在回路正常或异常情况下,可靠地将电路中的能量限制在一个允许的范围内,以保证电气设备发生短路、元器件损坏等情况下,不至于引起其周围可能存在的危险气体的爆炸。

本质安全防爆系统简称本安回路系统,由三部分组成:现场本安设备、本安电缆及关联设备,如图1所示。系统回路以安全栅为界分为本质安全电路和非本质安全电路。从安全栅通过本安电缆连接到现场仪表所构成的电路为本安电路;从安全栅到DCS以及到供电电源的电路为非本安回路。


简单本安回路计算的几个不等式:



本文版权归中诺检测所有,抄袭盗用将保留追究权利,转载必须注明原文出处。



相关推荐
联系我们
400-862-6488
地址:深圳市光明区高新西路11号研祥智谷研发楼12楼
关注我们
版权所有:深圳中诺检测技术有限公司  粤ICP备18004888号
服务热线
18924609560
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询