Scan code consultation:
400-862-6488
Service
Service
Current location: Home Service ATEX&IECEx
What is the difference between ATEX and IECEx certification for explosion-proof equipment?

SINO Testing Services

| 2019-12-12|Return

It is essential for equipment products that have passed ATEX explosion-proof certification or IEC Ex certification to be put into use in any potentially explosive or potentially explosive environment, and it is an important guarantee to assist in creating production safety. There are many working conditions that can be defined as being in an explosive environment, some of which are more obvious, such as oil drilling platforms, and some working conditions that you may not realize are also explosive, such as flour mills.

 

Most of us have heard of ATEX and IEC Ex certifications, but the question many people ask is - what makes them so unique and worthy of recognition? Today we will popularize the professional knowledge in this certification field.

image.png

ATEXExplosion proof certification

The ATEX Explosion Proof Certificate Directive is named after the French word "ATmosph è res Explosives" and is intended for manufacturers of equipment intended for use in potentially explosive environments. The directive applies to a wide range of equipment, including fixed offshore platforms, petrochemical plants, flour mills, and other potentially explosive environments. This directive also applies to components necessary for safe use, as well as safety devices that directly benefit the safe use of equipment within the scope of application. These devices can operate in potentially explosive environments.

 

ATEX explosion-proof certification is mandatory throughout Europe, covering all stages from manufacturing to equipment installation and use. The CE mark is a mandatory mark, and products that comply with all provisions of the ATEX directive must be affixed with the CE mark. Therefore, the CE mark affixed to explosion-proof products is a special proof of compliance with the basic requirements of the ATEX directive and the conformity assessment procedures stipulated in the implemented directive.

 

IECExExplosion proof certification

The IEC Scheme for Certification to Standards for Electrical Equipment for Explosive Atmospheres (IECEx Certification System) was established in 1996 and is an international organization for explosion-proof electrical product certification. The IECEx certification system currently has 22 formal member countries, including major industrial countries in Europe, the United States, Australia, as well as countries such as Russia, South Korea, Singapore, and Japan.

 

IECExThe ultimate goal of the system is to be accepted worldwide

image.png

However, currently, explosion-proof products exported to EU countries only recognize ATEX certificates and do not recognize IECEx certificates.

 

Some benefits of choosing products with IEC Ex certification include:

---Reduce testing and certification costs

---Shorten time to market

---The international community's confidence in the product evaluation process

 

Like ATEX explosion-proof certification, IEC Ex certification provides assurance and ensures that all aspects from equipment and installation to the manufacturing, operation, and maintenance of certified products comply with IEC international standards and are suitable for their purpose.

 

ATEXDifferences from IECEx:

ATEX is a mandatory certification in the European Union, and all explosion-proof equipment circulating in the EU market must pass the ATEX explosion-proof directive 94/9/EC certification before it can be sold.

IECEx is a voluntary certification that is not mandatory and is currently not recognized by the EU and North American markets. Products entering the EU and North American markets require re certification.


Service hotline: 18924609560 (same WeChat account)



Related Recommendations
Contact us
400-862-6488
Address: 12th Floor, Research and Development Building, Yanxiang Zhigu, No. 11 Gaoxin West Road, Guangming District, Shenzhen
Follow us
Copyright: Shenzhen Zhongnuo Testing Technology Co., Ltd. 粤ICP备18004888号
服务热线
18924609560
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询

扫码咨询我们:
400-862-6488
服务项目
服务项目
当前位置: 首页 服务项目 ATEX&IECEx
防爆设备在ATEX和IECEx认证上有什么区别?

深圳中诺检测技术有限公司

| 2019-12-12|返回列表

通过ATEX防爆合格证或IEC Ex认证的设备产品在任何可能具有爆炸性或潜在爆炸性的环境中投入使用是必不可少的,是协助创造生产安全的重要保障。有许多工况可以定义为处于爆炸性环境中,有些工况比较明显,例如石油钻井平台,还有一些工况你可能不会意识到它们也具有爆炸性,例如面粉厂。

 

我们大多数人都听说过ATEX和IEC Ex认证,但很多人问的问题是——是什么使他们这么与众不同,值得人认可?今天我们来科普该认证方面的专业知识。

image.png

ATEX防爆认证

ATEX防爆合格证指令以法语“ATmosphèresEXplosibles”命名的,拟用于潜在爆炸危险环境的设备的制造商,该指令适用的设备范围特别大,大致上包括固定的海上平台、石化厂、面粉磨坊以及其他可能存在潜在爆炸性环境的场所适用的设备。该指令也适用于安全使用必需的部件,以及在适用范围内直接对设备安全使用有利的安全装置。这些装置可以在潜在爆炸性环境外部。

 

ATEX防爆合格证认证在整个欧洲是强制性的,涉及从制造到设备安装和使用的所有阶段。而CE标志是强制性标志,符合ATEX指令的所有条款的产品必须贴附CE标志。因此,防爆产品贴附了CE标志是其符合ATEX指令的基本要求及已实施指令规定的合格评定程序的特殊证明。

 

 IECEx防爆认证

国际电工委员会防爆电气产品认证体系 (IEC Scheme for Certification to Standards for Electrical Equipment for Explosive atmospheres, 以下简称 IECEx 认证体系)成立于 1996年,是国际性的防爆电气产品防爆认证组织。IECEx认证体系目前已经有正式成员国22个,其中包括欧、美、澳洲的主要工业国家以及俄罗斯、韩国、新加坡、日本等国。

 

IECEx体系的终目标是全世界范围内接受

image.png

但是,目前出口欧盟国家的防爆产品只认可ATEX证书,并不认可IECEx证书。

 

选择具有IEC Ex认证的产品的一些好处包括:

---降低测试和认证成本

---缩短上市时间

 ---国际社会对产品评估过程的信心

 

与ATEX防爆合格证认证一样,IEC Ex认证提供保证并且确保从设备和安装到认证产品的制造,操作和维护的所有内容均符合IEC国际标准并且适用于其目的。

 

ATEX与IECEx的区别:

ATEX是欧盟强制性认证,所有在欧盟市场流通的防爆设备都必须通过ATEX防爆指令94/9/EC认证,才可以销售。 

IECEx是自愿性认证,不具有强制性,目前不为欧盟、北美市场所认可,产品进入欧盟和北美市场需要重新办理所需的认证。


服务热线:18924609560(微信同号)



相关推荐
联系我们
400-862-6488
地址:深圳市光明区高新西路11号研祥智谷研发楼12楼
关注我们
版权所有:深圳中诺检测技术有限公司  粤ICP备18004888号
服务热线
18924609560
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询