Scan code consultation:
400-862-6488
Service
Service
Current location: Home Service SIL certification
FMEDA evaluation for SIL certification

SINO Testing Services

| 2020-09-28|Return

Those who have been exposed to SIL certification and have a preliminary understanding of it know that it is related to the certification of enterprise management system and product quality. Not only does the specific product design meet the requirements of functional safety, but the entire design process and production process of the company also need to achieve controllable failure risk, ensuring that the final produced product meets the requirements of SIL certification from these two aspects.

 

So if a company needs to simplify the SIL certification process due to cost and time factors, as long as it is recognized by customers, it can achieve this goal through FMEDA evaluation.

FMEDA, Failure Modes Effects and Diagnostic Analysis

The Failure Mode, Effects and Diagnostic Analysis (FMEDA) method plays an important role in functional safety work. It qualitatively analyzes the failure risk and diagnosability of functional safety products, and provides effective data support for the calculation of average failure probability and safety integrity level.

 

So why do we say that FMEDA evaluation can be seen as a simplification of SIL certification? The reason is that FMEDA evaluation itself is a key element in SIL certification. Through such an evaluation, we can obtain the failure rate and failure mode of the product, and determine the conformity of the product design. In general, if customers do not have clear requirements for the controllability of the product implementation process, but only require the failure rate parameters of the product to be guaranteed and meet the requirements of SIL, we can also obtain the desired results through FMEDA evaluation. Compared to SIL certification, enterprises save a lot of money and time costs.

 

FMEDAApplication cases

ISO26262 requires multiple quantitative indicators for random hardware failures during the hardware development phase. FMEDA (Failure Mode Effects and Diagnostic Analysis), also known as Failure Mode, Effects, and Diagnostic Analysis, can calculate quantitative indicators within it.

The object of FMEDA is not aimed at system failure, but since random failure follows a probability distribution, we can use FMEDA to analyze whether the probability of random failure in a circuit is controlled within our acceptable range. 

 

FMEDA is an extension of the FMEA method, which incorporates consideration of diagnostic mechanisms. This allows us to determine whether the addition of diagnostic mechanisms is correct, insufficient, or excessive. In addition, to comply with this standard, FMEDA has also incorporated considerations for some features of ISO 26262, such as dual point failure.



The copyright of this article belongs to Zhongnuo Testing. The right to pursue plagiarism and theft will be reserved. When reprinting, please indicate the source of the original text.



 

Related Recommendations
Contact us
400-862-6488
Address: 12th Floor, Research and Development Building, Yanxiang Zhigu, No. 11 Gaoxin West Road, Guangming District, Shenzhen
Follow us
Copyright: Shenzhen Zhongnuo Testing Technology Co., Ltd. 粤ICP备18004888号
服务热线
18924609560
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询

扫码咨询我们:
400-862-6488
服务项目
服务项目
当前位置: 首页 服务项目 SIL认证
SIL认证的FMEDA评估

深圳中诺检测技术有限公司

| 2020-09-28|返回列表

接触过SIL认证并对它有初步认识的人都知道,SIL认证是关乎企业管理体系与产品质量两个方面的认证,不仅具体的产品从设计上要符合功能安全的要求,整个公司的设计过程,整个产品的生产实现过程也要实现失效风险的可控,从这两个方面来确保后生产的产品符合SIL认证的要求。

 

那么如果一个企业因为成本,时间的因素,需要简化SIL认证的过程,只要受到客户的认可,可以通过进行FMEDA评估来达到这样的目的。

FMEDA,Failure Modes Effects and Diagnostic Analysis,即失效模式、影响及其诊断分析

失效模式、影响及其诊断分析( FMEDA) 法在功能安全工作中起到很重要的作用,它对功能安全产品的失效风险、是否可诊断进行定性分析,同时也为平均失效概率和安全完整性等级的计算提供了有效的数据支撑。

 

那么我们为什么说FMEDA评估可以视为SIL认证的一个简化呢,原因在于SIL认证中FMEDA评估本身就是一个关键要素,通过这样的一个评估我们能够得到产品的失效率和失效模式,确定产品设计的符合性。在一般的情况下,如果客户不对产品实现过程的可控有很明确的要求,而只是要求产品的失效率参数要得到保证,符合SIL的要求,通过FMEDA评估我们也能得出想要的结果,相比于进行SIL认证,企业就大大节省了金钱及时间方面的成本。

 

FMEDA应用案例

ISO26262在硬件开发阶段,对硬件的随机失效会提出多项量化指标的要求。而FMEDA(Failure Modes Effects and Diagnositcs Analysis),也即失效模式、影响和诊断分析技术可以计算其中的量化指标。

FMEDA的对象不是针对系统失效,但由于随机失效是符合概率分布的,所以我们可以通过FMEDA,分析一个电路的随机失效发生的概率是不是控制在我们可以接受的范围之内。 

 

FMEDA是对FMEA方法的一种扩展,它加入了对诊断机制的考虑,这样我们就能在加入诊断机制以后判断,这个机制加的地方对不对,是不够还是过了。另外,为了符合这个标准,FMEDA还加入了对ISO 26262一些特点的考虑,比如双点失效。



本文版权归中诺检测所有,抄袭盗用将保留追究权利,转载请必须注明原文出处。



 

相关推荐
联系我们
400-862-6488
地址:深圳市光明区高新西路11号研祥智谷研发楼12楼
关注我们
版权所有:深圳中诺检测技术有限公司  粤ICP备18004888号
服务热线
18924609560
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询