Scan code consultation:
400-862-6488
Service
Service
Current location: Home Service Explosion proof certification and certificate of conformity
Basic knowledge of applying for explosion-proof certification for Ex components

SINO Testing Services

| 2020-11-02|Return

I often have inquiries from upstream manufacturers. The product I produce is a hardware component, not an electrical component. As it will be purchased by users to be used in instruments and equipment, there may be explosive hazardous gases or dust in the final use environment, byZhongnuo TestingCan the user request to obtain explosion-proof certification? What should I do?

 

Firstly, for this type of consultation, a preliminary understandingunderstandZhongnuo TestingcustomerThe described product is known in the explosion-proof industry asExComponents.Due toExThe components are ultimately used in explosive hazardous areas, so it is also necessary to obtain an explosion-proof certificate.

 

As aExThe requirements and process for applying for explosion-proof certificates for components are basically the same as those for ordinary explosion-proof electrical equipment.

 

For example, basic product structure, appearance, performance, and other information need to be provided. Generally, you can send the product manual (with pictures attached). Additionally, what do users require from the manufacturerExplosion proof levelIt also needs to be clarified that. suchZhongnuo TestingWillCompare whether there is a difference between the product and the desired explosion-proof level, the difficulty of implementation, and provide a rectification plan based on this.

 

The applicable standards for Ex component explosion-proof certification are also in accordance with the national explosion-proof standardsGB3836(Gas) andGB12476(Dust) series standards. DifferentExplosion proof typeDifferent parts of the applicable standards.

 

It is worth noting that,ExThe explosion-proof label of the component does not have a temperature group,

 

Taking individual metal joints as an example, after designing and manufacturing samples according to explosion-proof standards for inspection, a common product name is the explosion-proof cable access device. The model is determined by the manufacturer, and multiple representative models can be dragged. Other models that can be represented by the inspection samples can be reflected on one certificate,Explosion proof signsMostly forEx e IIC Gb/Ex tD A21 IP66. The explanation for this demonstration explosion-proof sign is that, becauseExThe components may be used in hazardous gas environments, hazardous dust environments, or a combination of both. If only one type of individual environment is taken, it is necessary to submit for inspection and certification again in other usage environments. This process is repetitive and costly, which is time-consuming, labor-intensive, and expensive compared to using a composite type at once.

 

Ex components are not used alone and are mostly components or assemblies, such as junction boxes, explosion-proof enclosures, cable entry devices, terminal blocks, stuffing boxes, junction boxes, flexible connecting tubes, glands, and other explosion-proof components or assembliesExComponents. With the development of industries such as petroleum, chemical, coal, metallurgy, textiles, grain, oil and food processing, dust, and environmental protection,Explosion proof electrical equipment such as explosion-proof motors, explosion-proof electrical appliances, explosion-proof instruments, explosion-proof lamps, etcPreparedZhongnuo TestingmarketWith a high growth rate,ExThe demand for components is also increasing. Overall, there is an increase in industrial safety awareness, which places higher demands on product quality. In terms of ensuring performance, it also requires coordination with the environment to maintain industrial safety.





The copyright of this article belongs to Zhongnuo Testing. The right to pursue plagiarism and theft will be reserved. When reprinting, please indicate the source of the original text.




 

Related Recommendations
Contact us
400-862-6488
Address: 12th Floor, Research and Development Building, Yanxiang Zhigu, No. 11 Gaoxin West Road, Guangming District, Shenzhen
Follow us
Copyright: Shenzhen Zhongnuo Testing Technology Co., Ltd. 粤ICP备18004888号
服务热线
18924609560
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询

扫码咨询我们:
400-862-6488
服务项目
服务项目
当前位置: 首页 服务项目 防爆认证和防爆合格证
Ex元件申请防爆认证的基本知识

深圳中诺检测技术有限公司

| 2020-11-02|返回列表

时常有一些上游生产厂家咨询,我生产的产品就是一个五金件,非电,因为会被用户采购回去配套到仪器、设备上,终使用环境有可能有爆炸性危险气体或者粉尘,被中诺检测用户要求去取防爆认证,能取到吗?我要怎么做呢?

 

首先对此类咨询,初步了解中诺检测客户描述的产品在防爆行业称为Ex元件。由于Ex元件终是用在爆炸性危险场所的,所以也必须取得防爆合格证。

 

作为Ex元件,申请防爆合格证的资料需求和流程基本跟普通防爆电气设备的一致。

 

比如需要提供基本的产品结构、外观、性能等信息。一般发一下产品说明书(附带图片)即可,另外用户要求厂家取什么防爆等级也需要明确。这样中诺检测就会比对产品跟想取的防爆等级之间有无差距、实现的难易程度,并以此来给出整改方案。

 

Ex元件防爆认证的适用标准也是按照国家防爆标准GB3836(气体)和GB12476(粉尘)系列标准。不同的防爆型式适用标准的不同部分内容。

 

值得注意的是,Ex元件的防爆标志是没有温度组别的,

 

以单独金属接头为例,按照防爆标准设计并制作样品送检后,常见的产品名称为防爆电缆接入装置,型号由厂家自定,可以拖带多个代表型号,送检样品所能代表的其他型号,均可以体现在一张证书上面,防爆标志多为Ex e IIC Gb/Ex tD A21 IP66。对此示范防爆标志解释的是,因为Ex元件可能使用在危险气体环境,也可能使用在危险粉尘环境,又或者两者兼具,如果只取某一种单独环境,遇到别的使用环境还需要再次送检取证,这样流程重复且费用较高,比起一次性取复合型的,费时、费力、花费高。

 

Ex 元件都不是单独使用,多为部件或组件,例如分线盒、隔爆外壳、电缆引入装置、接线端子、填料函、穿线盒、挠性连接管、格兰头等防爆部件或组件均称为 Ex 元件。随着石油、化工、、煤炭、冶金、纺织、粮油食品加工、粉尘、环保等行业的发展, 防爆电机、防爆电器、防爆仪表、防爆灯具等防爆电气设备的中诺检测市场有较高的增长速度,Ex元件的需求也越来越多。总体来说,是工业安全意识提高,对产品的质量有了更高要求,在保证使用性能上还要求与环境协同,维护工业安全。





本文版权归中诺检测所有,抄袭盗用将保留追究权利,转载请必须注明原文出处。




 

相关推荐
联系我们
400-862-6488
地址:深圳市光明区高新西路11号研祥智谷研发楼12楼
关注我们
版权所有:深圳中诺检测技术有限公司  粤ICP备18004888号
服务热线
18924609560
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询
点击这里给我发消息 在线咨询